Update 10:42 p.m.: Cook Political Report calls NC11 GOP primary for Edwards over Cawthorn. Reports that Cawthorn has called to concede.

Update 10:15 p.m.: Decision Desk HQ calls NC11 GOP primary for Edwards over Madison Cawthorn.

Update 10:01 p.m.: Trey Allen, Donna Stroud, and Michael Stading comfortably winning GOP judicial primaries.

Update 9:56 p.m.: DeVan Barbour slowly closing gap with Bo Hines in NC13 GOP primary — 32% for Hines, 28% for Barbour, with 43 of 129 precincts reporting. 30% needed for leader to avoid runoff.

Update 9:17 p.m.: Cawthorn vs Edwards race is tightening up — 34% Edwards to 32% Cawthorn.

Update 9:01 p.m.: Sandy Smith maintaining lead over Rocky Mount Mayor Sandy Roberson in contentious NC1 GOP primary. Winner will face Democrat state Sen. Don Davis. Smith has 33% to Roberson’s 27%.

Update 8:55 p.m.: Democratic NC1 candidate Don Davis defeats Erica Smith. Both candidates were state senators. https://twitter.com/BryanRAnderson/status/1526725467499380740

Update 8:44 p.m.: Edwards maintains leads over Cawthorn, 36% to 29%.

Update 8:35 p.m.: Cook Political Report’s Dave Wasserman calls NC4’s Democratic primary for Valerie Foushee over Nida Allam.

Update 8:17 p.m.: Very close race between two state Senate incumbents, Ralph Hise and Deanna Ballard, who were double-bunked in recent redistricting. 50-50 at the moment.

Update 7:56 p.m.: Valerie Foushee with 50% to Nida Allam’s 35% in NC4’s Democratic primary in early results.

Update 7:49 p.m.: Bo Hines takes early lead in NC13 GOP primary with 34% to Daughtry’s 20%. If leading candidate clears 30% they avoid runoff.

Update 7:41 p.m.: In early results, Chuck Edwards leads Madison Cawthorn in the 11th District GOP primary, 38% to 27%.

Update 7:36 p.m.: U.S. Rep. Ted Budd has 57% of reported vote in Republican Senate primary after early voting results come in.

Update 7:32 p.m.: Polls are now closed. Early voting results on https://er.ncsbe.gov/?election_dt=05/17/2022&county_id=0&office=FED&contest=2132

Update 7:07 p.m.: Less than half an hour until polls close. Watch Carolina Journal’s livestream of the election results here.

Tuesday, May 17th, is North Carolina’s 2022 primary election.